100 Word Challenge

For an extra half term challenge why not have a go at the 100 Word challenge?  It is a weekly writing competition for under 16s. You have to do some creative writing in less than 100 words. This week’s prompt is “It’s not my fault!”

Add  your 100WC as a comment!

20 responses to “100 Word Challenge

  1. This is my story.

    “It’s not my fault”

    “It’s not my fault,” Andrea Moor cried, stomping her feet.
    Andrea thinks she knows everything, yet she does defenatley not. One day Andrea’s mum told her off for always crying just to get her own way.
    “Andrea stop it, I had enough,”
    “NO WAAAAAAAAAAAY!” she shouted.
    Andrea became a bully, everyday she would laugh at peaple who didn’t do well. She even therw eggs at children.
    One day Andrea got bad news, the person who she bullied had told the school about her. She got in a lot of trouble.
    From that day on she was a help to the comunnity. Everyone knew Andrea as a good pupil, a very good pupil indeed!

    Baylee-Rose

  2. Hi baylee that is a really good Its not my fault story.
    well done.

  3. This is my fantastic entry for the competition.
    “It’s not my fault!”
    Bob upset the pot plant that was an old heirloom of the family.”BOB!”roared Mum.”It’s not my fault!”said Bob.Bob was very naughty and only ate crisps or pizza.”Bob pick it up and no TV for a year!”shouted Mum.Later,Bob ate a pizza.Mum said”Bob are you being good?””It’s not my_ WHAT!?Oh,well maybe.”said Bob.”Iwill be good.”thought Bob.Bob went to a party.He destroyed it by knocking over the birthday cake!The birthday girl began to cry.”BOB!”yelled everyone.”It’s not my fault,it’s not my fault!”cried Bob. Ella.

  4. Baylee that is Fab! Well done.

  5. thats a lot of words but i’ve done more before

  6. WOW both of you i’ve read your stories they are really good.I just wanted to say I wish I could write like you.

  7. Why don’t you have a go at writing your own story Hannah?

  8. Thank you Ella.

  9. Thanks Liv, so grateful.
    Maybe try write one yourself!

  10. Dear Moorfield school,
    I think this 100 word challenge sounds really cool.
    I think I might try and make one myself!
    From, Rasmus.

  11. Hi Rasmus,

    I’m glad you like it! I’d love to read your 100 word challenge if you write one!

    Mr Brown

  12. Dear Moorfeild School,
    I would try a 100 puzzle if could.
    And they sound fun.
    From Quincy

  13. Dear Mr. Brown,

    cool chalange!
    what cool thing are you going to do next?

    From, Grace

  14. Dear Moorefield blog,
    I love the idea of a 100 word challenge!
    From Lauren,

  15. I want to have ago but i forgot too sorry every one.

  16. It’s not too late Zac – why don’t you have a go now?

  17. Fabulous short story Baylee! Jacqueline Wilson would be proud! Count the number of words carefully!

  18. Great short story Ella!

  19. Is the 100 word chaling hared?Yes or no.

  20. The weatherman said it was going to be sunny and hot. So I and my family went for a picnic. We set up the huge, soft blanket and all of the yummy food. All of a sudden little drops of rain started to fall then more until everyone was running about and chucking all the food and blankets into the basket and then jumped into the car. We drove to a gigantic dinosaur museum instead and saw lots of interesting and fun things. That night the weatherman said “looks like the weather changed for the worst”. I said “don’t you mean it changed for the better”.